Financial Assistance

Williamson County will receive federal recovery assistance under a Major Disaster Declaration as a result of the severe weather and flooding that occurred across the state from March 25 through April 3, 2021.

The Major Disaster Declaration will provide FEMA’s Individual Assistance program to impacted Williamson County individuals and households. The Major Disaster Declaration also allows Williamson County jurisdictions to seek reimbursement through FEMA’s Public Assistance program for emergency response measures and the repair and replacement of disaster-damaged facilities and infrastructure.

Low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration are also available to businesses and residents in Tennessee. Residents and Businesses in the declared area can now apply for low-interest disaster loans from the SBA. Williamson County is eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA. The fact sheet can be found here

Applying does not guarantee that financial assistance will be provided.

Individuals can apply for FEMA’s Individual Assistance program in the following ways:

Residents and Businesses can apply for SBA disaster loans in the following ways: 

  • Apply online at
  • Call the Virtual Disaster Loan Outreach Center/Business Recovery Center (VDLOC/VBRC) open Monday - Sunday (7 days/week) from 8 a.m. – 8 p.m. (Eastern Time). 
    • Email: 
    • Phone: (800) 659-2955 
  • SBA Loan Flyer
  • Note: To be considered for all forms of disaster assistance, applicants should register online at or download the FEMA mobile app. If online or mobile access is unavailable, applicants should call the FEMA toll-free helpline at 800-621-3362.

    Those who use 711-Relay or Video Relay Services should call 800-621-3362. Businesses and individuals may also obtain information and loan applications by calling the SBA’s Customer Service Center at 1-800-659-2955 (1-800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing), or by emailing Loan applications can also be downloaded at Completed applications should be mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155. The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is July 7, 2021. The deadline to return economic injury applications is Feb. 8, 2022.

FEMA may soon open a Disaster Recovery Center in Williamson County to provide in-person application assistance for those who need it. If and when the center is created, more information will be provided from Williamson County Emergency Management.

Additional Information:

If you have insurance, you should file a claim with your insurance company immediately. FEMA assistance cannot aid with losses already covered by insurance.

Public Assistance provides supplemental federal disaster grant assistance for debris removal, emergency protective measures, and the restoration of disaster-damaged, publicly owned facilities and specific facilities of certain private nonprofit organizations. This assistance includes debris removal, repairs to publicly owned roads and bridges, water control facilities, buildings and equipment utilities, and the restoration of public parks. This type of federal assistance can provide 75% reimbursement of eligible expenses which can oftentimes eliminate the need to increase taxes or invoke rate hikes to successfully recover from the event.

Individual Assistance can provide supplemental assistance to disaster survivors for unmet needs caused by a disaster. Support may include assistance for temporary housing and housing repairs, critical disaster-related expenses, the replacement of essential personal property, and funding to local governments for related program services.